Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Pearly
    hk

    Review score

    5.4
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    2 August 2018
    No towels
    Very clean
    Abz
    ph

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2018
    So close to Wat Arun, Wat Pho and Grand Palace.. , value for money..
    Room and the receptionist
    Ian
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    18 June 2018

    Great value for money, great location, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    From managing our booking, through checking in, and all through out stay, the staff were friendly, informative, and went above and beyond to assist us during our stay.
    Reddi charan
    in

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliana
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018

    Comfortable, atmospheric, well location little boutique hotel

    wish they had a breakfast option for the guests.
    great location, clean and tidy, older style -- great atmosphere Nice touch to have a little fridge in the room to enjoy all those beautiful street fruits all cooled up.
    Eyann
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    It was definitely a fun stay. Would recommend to my family & friends

    The room's very clean. Very good location & comfy bed! Love everything about this hostel!
    Yetiye
    np

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018
    An AC problem. It leaked with water in morning.
    The wooden classic feel of room, nice bed, good room space. Quiet but close to major sightseeing spots, including charming Chao Phraya. Good value.
    Robert
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    7 May 2018

    You get what you pay for

    Staff were not overly friendly at the hotel. Room was on the 3rd floor and was probably the worst of all the rooms that I could see. No lift and the last flight of stairs were quite steep and awkward if you are carrying a 20 kg bag. Water pooled on the bathroom floor after a shower. The so-called 'city view' was of a side street with a corner warehouse, a couple of small shops with residences above. Until the new underground stations are completed, you will need to catch a taxi to the BTS. Serving staff at the adjoining restaurant never smiled and did not make you feel welcome, food was ok but there is better service and food nearby.
    Nearby street food and cafes. Close to a number of tourist attractions.
    Gregory501
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    1 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    10 July 2018
    I requested a certain room due to a special occasion two months in advance. I was told it would be arranged. I also, sent a second email a day prior as a reminder. No response. We were not give the same room. A bit disappointed as it was a special occasion. If there was a problem, I feel they should have informed me prior to my arrival.
    Location is great, staff is always friendly and the rooms are nice.
    Elena
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    8 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anonymous
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 July 2018

    Emersion into old Siam

    Quaint hotel in the old market port. Staff was extremely nice and accomodating. Towels and toiletries package was nicely presented. Payment is Ccepted by credit card in 26 currencies. The location is fantastic for exploring the main temples and the Royal Palace, as well as getting lost in the small streets of the nearby neighborhoods.
    İdil
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    29 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018
    Stairs were a little steep and difficult.
    Everything and the cafe had excellent coffee and good food
    Visi Nandina
    id

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    18 June 2018

    Value for money.

    AC was not working properly. Staff did not help with local information or bookings.
    Excellent location, comfy beds, large rooms.
    Nichols
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    16 June 2018
    Tended to be noisy due to traffic on the main Street
    Very firm comfortable bed. Great location right next to Royal palace and Wat Pho
    Elisabeth
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenneth
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Overall great stay and great service

    Had a taxi arranged that dropped us off at a spot where we had to pay very high prices for the floating market. The taxi driver ‘expected us to know’ the walk out of the fenced area and know that there would be more boat rentals down the road which we couldn’t see.
    The staff were the best! They helped us sort out some misunderstandings and spent a lot of time explaining to us what to do and where to go. Exceptional service. I wish we were staying in Bangkok longer so that we could stay here for more nights. Located close to leaning Buhdda temple and the Grand Palace which were both very cool. Great places to eat nearby.
Loading reviews