This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Fred
    gb
    7.5
    22 February 2018
    Well positioned for visiting Grand Palace, Wat Pho and Wat Arun.
    Steep stairs.
    Comfortable room.
    Aggasy
    cn
    9.6
    17 February 2018
    A good choice near the Royal Grand Palace
    Stairs steep, inconvenient to carry luggage
    Location is perfect good while very quiet here, in the opposite of Wat Pho and an 8 minute walk to the Royal Grand Palace. Room is clean and big, decorated with pure teak floor. Staff is very passionate and responsible. Their restaurant: Bann Tha Tien Cafe, provide delicious food and not expensive, you should try it.
    Tony and Ann
    au
    9.2
    17 February 2018
    I would recommend this to anyone who looking for value for money accommodation in a superb location
    I was on the top floor of the additional building. It was tough having to carry my heavy suitcases up the two flights of stairs but the nice receptionist helped me with some of my load. It was a bit of a nuisance to have to take shoes off to walk upstairs but I soon got used to it. I didn't like not being able to flush toilet paper down the toilet but soon got used to putting it in the open bin with plastic liner which was cleared each day. I didn't find the chairs very comfortable to sit in as they had hardly any back support.
    The location was superb and all I needed for traveling on my own without my wife. The room had a nice layout and pleasant feel to it. The air conditioning worked fine. I was on the top floor of the additional building and there was a nice common deck there that was pleasant but I never saw anyone else use it. I discovered the river rooftop bar in the hotel next door on my final night and enjoyed a couple of beers there overlooking the beautiful night river view.
    Erica Page
    gb
    8.8
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aleksei Beliakov
    th
    10
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    ru
    9.2
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    cn
    9.6
    8 February 2018
    A perfect location for Bangkok's main attractions with a lovely decor at a reasonable price.
    No complaints.
    A perfect location for the city's main tourist attractions with a view of the river from a shared balcony; attractive use of wood decoration in the room; well designed bathroom. We could borrow a kettle to heat water in the room.
    Oliver Graff
    se
    8.3
    7 February 2018
    Our flight from Sweden was cancelled and I contacted the hotel about it the day before and we Still had to pay full price for that night. Would have been fair if we only paid for 50% at most.
    Clean, friendly staff and Good location!
    Nick
    us
    9.6
    6 February 2018
    For the price you can't beat the location and accommodations!
    Zsuzsanna
    hu
    10
    6 February 2018
    Great location, very nice and helpful staff, excellent in its category.
    The staff members were super friendly and really helpful :) We appreciate their help and advice very much. We got new sanitary equipment every day.
    Stefano
    it
    8.3
    6 February 2018
    Noise coming from the street (especially during the night) and the room was a little bit tiny
    The structure is located near the Grand Palace and other important monuments which makes everything very easy to visit.
    Ecaterina
    ro
    7.9
    3 February 2018
    A nice place to stay, very close to the main sites
    We had a very nice room in building B, but the AC broke down and we had to move to another room in building A. It had a better view, but it was very small and, if you are a light sleeper, it is a no-no, since the noise of the street can be very disturbing.
    The room was large and nice, quiet and clean. The location is great. The restaurant serves very good food.
    Alex_C
    ro
    10
    30 January 2018
    V good stay in Bangkok
    Although it's not the hotel's fault, after 6 PM there were no options for dinner around the property, except for a 7-11 store or 2 street food stalls.
    The hotel is very well located, right next to Wat Pho temple, and very close to the Royal Palace. Also, Wat Arun is right across the river by small ferry. It was easy to find, although the entrance is on a small side street. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, although quite small. We received complimentary water every day. I liked the fact that you had to take of your shoes when entering the property. Transfer to the airport was arranged by the property at a fair price.
    Chris Hardeman
    ca
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    Don't hesitate to stay here
    The bed was a little hard
    Location was outstanding busy during the day quiet at night
    Klaus Staudt
    de
    8.3
    24 January 2018
    Very pleasant
    Close to Wat Pho and Royal Palace. Spacious, clean room away from the busy road. Staff helpful in providing info, arranging taxis etc
    nl
    9.6
    18 January 2018
    Noisy airco
    Super clean
    Melanie
    de
    9.6
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karen
    us
    10
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marilyn
    qa
    9.2
    15 January 2018
    Excellent location and value for money
    The hotel is walking distance to many tourist spots like The Grand Palace and Wat Pho. It is beside the Chao Phraya River pier where you can take ferries which cost only 4ThB to cross to the Wat Arun and other interesting spots. Staff are very friendly and accomodating. Hotel is very clean. There are many good restaurants around the area. Excellent value for money!
    Assel Aitmagambetova
    kz
    9.2
    14 January 2018
    Hotel to stay
    At arrival got a bit lost to find it. We were at 3rd floor, staircase quite difficult for old people
    Close to many sightseeing places, safe and calm part of the city. Nice staff, very helpful. Nice and tasty cafe nearby, good for breakfast.
Loading reviews
Close