Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.0
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Ian
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    18 June 2018

    Great value for money, great location, friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    From managing our booking, through checking in, and all through out stay, the staff were friendly, informative, and went above and beyond to assist us during our stay.
    Reddi charan
    in

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juliana
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018

    Comfortable, atmospheric, well location little boutique hotel

    wish they had a breakfast option for the guests.
    great location, clean and tidy, older style -- great atmosphere Nice touch to have a little fridge in the room to enjoy all those beautiful street fruits all cooled up.
    Eyann
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    It was definitely a fun stay. Would recommend to my family & friends

    The room's very clean. Very good location & comfy bed! Love everything about this hostel!
    Yetiye
    np

    Review score

    9.2
    9 May 2018
    An AC problem. It leaked with water in morning.
    The wooden classic feel of room, nice bed, good room space. Quiet but close to major sightseeing spots, including charming Chao Phraya. Good value.
    Robert
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    7 May 2018

    You get what you pay for

    Staff were not overly friendly at the hotel. Room was on the 3rd floor and was probably the worst of all the rooms that I could see. No lift and the last flight of stairs were quite steep and awkward if you are carrying a 20 kg bag. Water pooled on the bathroom floor after a shower. The so-called 'city view' was of a side street with a corner warehouse, a couple of small shops with residences above. Until the new underground stations are completed, you will need to catch a taxi to the BTS. Serving staff at the adjoining restaurant never smiled and did not make you feel welcome, food was ok but there is better service and food nearby.
    Nearby street food and cafes. Close to a number of tourist attractions.
    CITIZEN SOMEWHERE
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    29 April 2018

    Nice room

    Sometimes the smell in the bathroom
    Great location and room
    Jim Gallagher
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    29 April 2018

    Very good value.

    The one drawback I found with this hotel was the steep stairs.
    I liked everything else with this hotel ,very good value for money..
    Cecilia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018

    Lovely staff, traditional guesthouse, historic location

    Coffee making facilities (kettle) would be even better in the room, however there is one to use in the hallway if needed. The day starts early this part of the town, so noise starts early too, but it did not bother me too much. I enjoyed the sound of the waking city. There is no direct access to subway so traffic could be annoying, but the surrounding historic sites, the staff and the food makes up for it :)
    Comfy bed, near to temples and historic sites, KhaoSan Road only a short tuktuk ride away. Lovely bistro downstairs, with great food, drinks and prices. The receptionist girls are always extremely helpful, could not do enough for us.
    Gregory
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neide
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 April 2018

    Staff are really friendly and location is excellent

    Réka
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018

    Great location!

    Great location! Just 5 minutes walk from Wat Pho. (but far from other part of the city - so you need to take taxi, or tuk-tuk if you want to go anywhere else) No elevator, and you need to take your shoes off when you're entering the hotel :) But.... I had great view from my hotel room.
    Nichols
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    16 June 2018
    Tended to be noisy due to traffic on the main Street
    Very firm comfortable bed. Great location right next to Royal palace and Wat Pho
    Elisabeth
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenneth
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Overall great stay and great service

    Had a taxi arranged that dropped us off at a spot where we had to pay very high prices for the floating market. The taxi driver ‘expected us to know’ the walk out of the fenced area and know that there would be more boat rentals down the road which we couldn’t see.
    The staff were the best! They helped us sort out some misunderstandings and spent a lot of time explaining to us what to do and where to go. Exceptional service. I wish we were staying in Bangkok longer so that we could stay here for more nights. Located close to leaning Buhdda temple and the Grand Palace which were both very cool. Great places to eat nearby.
    Jared
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Lovely, would definitely stay again.

    Taxis seemed to have a very difficult time locating the hotel.
    The room was huge! Much larger than expected, and the aircon definitely was welcome on the steamy nights we were in BKK. I'd been in BKK a number of times prior, and usually stayed nearer to Khao San. Our brief time meant I wanted my partner to see as much as possible, so we stayed here, a brief walk from Wat Pho, the boat over to Wat Arun, and the Grand Palace. The room had a great view over Wat Pho. The staff was great, and helpful with booking a taxi over to Don Mueang Airport!
    Bimbim
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    1 May 2018

    The staff are nice. Place is near in some scenic spots. Like The Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Arun

    No extra bed.
    I like the location.
    Luwee Reyes
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    23 April 2018

    Royal on its own.

    The place could use a phone inside a room which connects to the front desk for guests’ convenience.
    The Royal ThaTien Village is just an easy walking distance from the famous temples & the Grand Palace. I could actually see the temples from the window of the room where I stayed.
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    K
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018

    Old Town location

    Beds are hard but that seems to be common.
    Wonderful location close to major temples, river, rooftop bars and great massages around the block.
Loading reviews